New England Football League This Saturday Night… HOF & Award Banquet | New England Football League


New England Football League

This Saturday Night… HOF & Award Banquet

The 2015 New England Football League Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet will take place on Saturday night, November 21. This year’s event will be held at the Manor Banquet Facility in West Boylston, Ma. Tickets are available only online and must be purchased in advance (click here for tickets). These tickets are available on a first come, first serve basis. Once they sell out there will be no more available.

Dress is “business casual.” Unacceptable attire is jeans, workboots, sweatpants, t-shirts and baseball caps. Inappropriately dressed guests will not be allowed admittance. This will be strictly enforced.

The Hall of Fame class of 2015 inductees:

– Troy Canada, WR, Vermont Ice Storm
– Ivan Caesar, TE/DE, Seacoast Hawks (posthumously)
– Steven Callender, RB, Connecticut Thunder
– Eric Crockton, OL, Boston Bandits
– Ron Rezendes, Executive, South Shore Outlaws
– Mike Murray, QB, Bay State Renegades
– JD Brooks, RB, Boston Bandits

This year’s league award winners:

Colonial Conference (AAA)
North Division
Offensive MVP: Kelvin Amparo (North Shore)
Defensive MVP: Leighton Lormeus (Boston)
Coach Staff: Southern Maine Raging Bulls & Boston Bandits

South Division
Offensive MVP: Jamie Bryant (CT Panthers) & Kevin Oberg (Western Connecticut)
Defensive MVP: Dustin Linden (CT Panthers) & Dominick Whitley (Pioneer Valley)
Coach Staff: Western Connecticut Militia

North Atlantic Conference (AA)
East Division
Offensive MVP Gio Sanders (Somerville)
Defensive MVP: Kelly Ceme (Southern New England)
Coach Staff: Southern New England Rage

West Division
Offensive MVP: Frankie Desiderio (Southern New Hampshire)
Defensive MVP: Charles Campbell (Green Valley)
Coach Staff: Worcester Wildcats

Maritime Conference (A)
Northern Division
Offensive MVP: Shane Beal (Port City)
Defensive MVP: Marvin Jenkins (Twin City)
Coach Staff: Port City Vipers

Eastern Division
Offensive MVP: Tyler Shattuck (Granite State)
Defensive MVP: Brian O’Donnell (Granite State)
Coach Staff: Granite State Destroyers

Southwestern Division
Offensive MVP: Jaren Jeffcoat (Vermont)
Defensive MVP: Mike Warren (Northern Berkshire)
Coach Staff: Northern Berkshire Kings

Organization of the Year:
Maritime Conference- Granite State Destroyers
North Atlantic Conference – Worcester County Wildcats
Colonial Conference- Southern Maine Raging Bulls

Executives of the Year:
Maritime Conference- Jimmy Ells
North Atlantic Conference- Steve Santacroce
Colonial Conference- Kevin Donahue
League Executive of the Year – Tom Degnan

Service Awards:
Ralph Lopes
Bernie Armstrong
Jeff Couture

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *