New England Football League 2014 NEFL Awards | New England Football League


New England Football League

2014 NEFL Awards

Here are those that will be recognized at tomorrow night’s Hall of Fame and Awards Dinner.

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees
Ralph Dumican – Bay State Renegades
Ryan Minns – Wolverines/Warriors/Fury
Arthur Chase – Lowell Nor’easter
Eric Smith – Lowell Nor’easter
Andy Dorsey – Boston Bandits

The awards presented by the New England Football League board of directors.

2014 Organizations of the Year
AAA – Western Connecticut Militia
AA – Rhode Island Wardogs
A – Brass City Brawlers

2014 Executives of the Year
NEFL Board of Directors – Tom Degnan
AAA – Anthony Medeiros, Pioneer Valley Knights
AA – Nicole Bergeron, Central Mass. Sabercats
A – Tighe Stratton, Southern Vermont Storm

2014 Service Awards
Ralph Lopes
Dennis Faulkner
Bernie Armstrong
David Dunn

The Ironman Award
Brett Walton, DT – Port City Vipers

Listed below are the Offensive & Defensive MVPs and Coaching Staff awards as selected by players and coaches vote.

Colonial Conference (AAA)
Offensive MVP: Alexis Colon (Southern Maine Raging Bulls)
Defensive MVP: Bobby Nelson (Southern Maine Raging Bulls)
Coaching Staff: Southern Maine Raging Bulls

Offensive MVP: James Suozzo (Metrowest Colonials)
Defensive MVP: Alvin Edwards (Boston Bandits)
Coaching Staff: Boston Bandits

Offensive MVP: Darius Rannie (Western Mass Warriors)
Defensive MVP: Dominick Whitley (Pioneer Valley Knights)
Coaching Staff: Pioneer Valley Knights

Offensive MVP: Jamie Bryant (Connecticut Panthers)
Defensive Co-MVP’s: Andrew Pratt & David Reese (Connecticut Panthers)
Coaching Staff: Connecticut Panthers
North Atlantic Conference (AA)
Offensive MVP: Limbert Thomas (Middlesex County Warlords)
Defensive MVP: Ryan Murphy (East Coast Ducks)
Coaching Staff: East Coast Ducks

Offensive MVP: Eric Ramos (Central Mass Sabercats)
Defensive MVP: Rayshawn Link (Central Mass Sabercats)
Coaching Staff: Worcester Wildcats

Offensive MVP: Kevin Simms (Rhode Island Wardogs)
Defensive MVP: Kashif Montgomery (Rhode Island Wardogs)
Coaching Staff: Rhode Island Wardogs

Maritime Conference (A)
Offensive MVP: William Valenzi & Bill Lane (Port City Vipers)
Defensive MVP: Robert Johnson (New Hampshire Timberwolves)
Coaching Staff: Mid-Coast Falcons

Offensive MVP: Kiel Canada (Southern New Hamsphire Beavers)
Defensive MVP: Rick Angus (Southern New England Rage)
Coaching Staff: Granite State Destroyers

Offensive MVP: Marcus Anderson (Southern Vermont Strom)
Defensive MVP: William Demers (Southern Vermont Storm)
Coaching Staff: Vermont Ravens

Offensive MVP: Dave Gondek (Brass City Brawlers)
Defensive MVP: Ocordo Skeen (Brass City Brawlers)
Coaching Staff: Brass City Brawlers


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *