New England Football League About the NEFL | New England Football League
New England Football League

About the NEFL

The New England Football League is a nonprofit organization, established in 1994, to provide men, eighteen years of age and older, the opportunity to play full contact amateur football in a controlled, organized and structured environment at various levels of skill while being neither exclusionary nor discriminatory towards any person or persons wishing to participate. It is recognized by the NCAA as a true amateur adult football league, meaning college eligibility is not lost by playing in the NEFL.

The New England Football League games are played under NCAA rules with certain modified rules to further enhance play. The NEFL consists of three conferences, the Colonial Conference (AAA), the North Atlantic Conference (AA), the Maritime Conference (A). Since it’s humble beginnings in 1994, NEFL has become one of the largest, most successful and competitive semi-pro, minor football leagues in the United States, consisting of over 1600 players and 34 teams, with at least two teams in each of the six New England states.

Additional Information
Contact Info
Board of Directors
Hall of Fame
Past Champions
Past Seasons
Informational Packet (includes league rules)
Form Library